My Favorite Personal Quotes (as of May 26, 2018)

From time to time I’ll either come across or come up with my own quips and quotes. Here are a few:

If you see “ej”, “lmg” or “lm…”, the preceding quote is mine.

 

When I was a kid, I always wondered why my mom got to do whatever she wanted to do. Now that I’m a mom, I don’t wonder about it,I ENJOY IT!!!
-ej 010511

 

Gone crazy… Will be right back.
-lmg 2000

 

My friends can be broke… my man CAN’T!
-lmg 010429
(afterthought: I was SO single when I wrote this and was in the Dating World. I probably came across a broke brutha that tried to go too far taking advantage of my kindness and hospitality. SMH)

 

You bring joy to my heart and make my life richer. I’ll always cherish the gift of YOU.
-unknown

 

What if there was someone out there named “Someone” or “Somebody”. Do you realize that he or she gets blamed for practically everything that goes on in the world???
-ej 010523

Revised version of that last quote:
What if there was someone out there named “Not Me” or “I Don’t Know”. Do you realize that he or she gets blamed for practically everything that goes on in the world???
-Lea Mishell 090823

 

(a thought that ran through my head just before I began cleaning my apartment…)
Damn spontaneous tornadoes. Why do they always have to hit MY bedroom???
-ej 010619

 

2001 Mother’s Day dedication to my mother that I wrote inside the card I gave her:
Mama, I’ve loved you since before I could focus my little newborn eyes on your beautiful face. You’ve been there through diapers and divorce. You’re not only my mother, you’re my friend.
-ej 010423

 

If learn to fix my own car, what will I need a man for?
-ej 010530

Rebuttal to previous quote: Trust me, I KNOW what I need a man for… I was having a bad “I don’t have a boyfriend” day…
-ej 050527

 

Please don’t allow me or anyone to take away that which gives you joy.
-ej 010619

 

Why are habits so easy to make and so hard to break?
-ej 010503

 

What My Heart Color Means to You!
Color my heart red when you are near because to me you are so very dear…
When you are far away my heart turns blue because I sure do miss you…
Color my heart a bright yellow on a cloudy day because you chase my cares away…
Color it purple because your trust and loyalty has made me feel like royalty…
Color it green like the promise of spring for all the love our friendship brings…
-unknown 2001

 

Mishell’s Rant for May 8, 2001: Believe it or not, I’m single… Now you may be wondering why this is the case. Well, first of all, I’m not married…I don’t have what most call a real relationship…Therefore I am single…
The question is: How does Mishell feel about
BEING single…
DAMMIT! I don’t like it!
Yes, I can be a bit of a flirt, but I don’t want to spend the rest of my life flirting. I want to be with one and only one man. He knows who he is and he if keeps bullshitting, I may not leave him the option of making a choice in the matter. Summer is coming and I’m already getting nibbled at. It’s not like I HAVE to be alone. I can give him a chance to think of what he’s about to lose…
OR…
I could just take the choice away from him totally and go out on my own and be the Independent Woman that I know I am.
And I would if I didn’t love him so much…

 

I’d rather have high self-esteem and be a diva than have low self-esteem and be a doormat!
~Lea Mishell 070705

 

Life’s short. Eat dessert first. Work less, vacation MORE!
~Lea Mishell

 

Never do anything you’ll regret. Never regret anything you do.
~Lea Mishell

 

My life is an open book… series.
~Lm…

 

What I found most interesting were the June 19th quotes, the day I married Hubby (they’re the BOLDED quotes in case you can’t read the “date code” behind the quotes)

About Author Lea Mishell

Wife. Author. Mother. As far as the order... that depends on my mood! LOL Silly, sarcastic, sensitive soul that wants nothing more than to get these thoughts out of my head to share with the world! Let me tell you about myself in as few words as possible... I am an intelligent, athletically-built-without-doin-a-lick-of-exercise, sweet, independent young woman. I like to eat. Sometimes I drink. Often times I even sleep! And then in between all of that, I'll need to go visit the bathroom. Most of the time I do all of those, practically everyday! And sometimes I do things with other people. I used to go to school, but now I work. My favorite colors are black, silver, burgandy, and deep blue... My hobbies and interests include writing, traveling, spending time with my family, hanging with my friends, watching anything with Shemar Moore in it (formerly "Derrick Morgan" on "Criminal Minds", formerly "Malcolm Winters" on "The Young and The Restless", and star of "The Brothers" and "Butter"), dancing, singing, and people-watching. I LOVE JANET (Jackson for those that don't know). That's just the tip of the iceberg, but if you REALLY want to know me, write me and get to know me! PeaceLoveHappiness Lm...

Posted on May 26, 2018, in Blogging, Lea Mishell, My Long Lost Writing, My Writing, Random Rants, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

Michelle Visage - Official Site!

Blog, PIctures, Videos, Interviews, Archives, and lots of Michelle!

How to Make, Market and Sell Ebooks

self-publishing tips for authors

The Mompreneur Chronicles

Tips and Thoughts of Authors Teresa Seals and Lea Mishell

muffled voice..!

letz explore your unexpressed you in yourself..!

An Intoxicated Storyteller

poetic rants and other confessions

Michelle Visage - Official Site!

Blog, PIctures, Videos, Interviews, Archives, and lots of Michelle!

How to Make, Market and Sell Ebooks

self-publishing tips for authors

The Mompreneur Chronicles

Tips and Thoughts of Authors Teresa Seals and Lea Mishell

muffled voice..!

letz explore your unexpressed you in yourself..!

An Intoxicated Storyteller

poetic rants and other confessions

the obligatory eccentric

midnight lavender

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Live - Love Yourself

Life is so beautiful when you love yourself :)

The Racket-Rotter Chronicles

"How far can you go for love?"

LITERARY TITAN

Connecting Authors and Readers

Damyanti Biswas

For lovers of reading, crime writing, crime fiction

Captivated_by_Fantasy

Book blogger, tea addict, red lip, stripe tee and sunflower enthusiast! Contact me at Shannonpaigewaters@outlook.com

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

jrad47.wordpress.com/

.......is writing

A Stairway To Fashion

imagination is the key

If you don't know....I probably do

It's like Ask Jeeves, except that's not my name